



Zoom Videoconference February 11, 2021 Meeting of College Council Volume 48 Number 4

There were present:

Gordon Alley-Young Richard Fruscione Rick Repetti Carlos Arguelles Paul Ricciardi Alfonso Garcia-Osuna Avri Beard Matthew Gartner **Eduardo Rios** Anthony Borgese Nataniel Greene **Edward Rohrlich** Scott Cally Anna Rozenboym Donald Hume Christopher Chapman Joanne Russell Tyronne Johnson Judith Cohen Lana Krinberg Claudia Schrader Florence Cohen Ayalur Krishnan Jacob Segal Diane Lake Vincent Cuccia Erin Smith Maureen Daly Stephane Laurent Michael Sokolow Jeffrey Lax Joanna Stein Mary Dawson Dawn Levy Jeffrey Delgado Dorina Tila Ann DelPrincipe **Ebony Lewis** Brenda Vargas Michael Demartino **Edward Martin** Red Washburn Mickie Driscoll John Mikalopas **Bridget Weeks** Eileen Ferretti Thomas Mintz Paul Winnick Richard Fox Stuart Parker

The College Council held a special meeting on February 11, 2021at 12:00 PM by videoconference. The Agenda was distributed in advance by email and included:

The purpose of this meeting is to vote on the College awarding an Honorary Degree this year in June 2021. A vote will be held among the faculty Council members seeking their approval prior to sending the official submission to the Board of Trustees.

After some discussion, the faculty members of College Council voted to award an appropriate Honorary degree to Christopher Julius Rock III by a vote of 26 yes, 0 no. There was one abstention.

In the absence of New Business, the meeting adjourned at 12:30 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Michael Sokolow

Michael Sokolow, Secretary