## Nominations and Results of University Faculty Senate Election, November/December 2009

The Legislative Committee presents the results of the nominations for University Faculty Senate:

The following faculty members were nominated for candidacy in the University Faculty Senate Alternate election:

Enid Stubin 19
Gordon Bassen 9
Michele Bracco 2
Gail Levine 2
Katia Perea 2
Rick Armstrong 1
Robert Cowan 1
Helaine Harris 1
Rick Repetti 1

31 ballots cast

Also nominated were Donald Hume and Rebecca Arliss who are presently serving as Delegates.

The following faculty members were nominated for candidacy in the University Faculty Senate Adjunct Delegate election:

Frances Ruoff 7
Sydell Basile 1
Diane Morgante 1
Joanne Palmieri 1
Matthew Papier 1

9 Ballots cast

After declinations, for University Faculty Senate Alternate election, the slate was

Enid Stubin
Gordon Bassen
Michele Bracco
Gail Levine
Katia Perea
Rick Armstrong
Robert Cowan
Rick Repetti

Post declination deadline, Ms. Perea, Prof. Repetti & Prof. Armstrong asked that the College Community not vote for them.

After declinations, for University Faculty Senate Adjunct Delegate election, the slate was:

Frances Ruoff Joanne Palmieri

Here is the list of results in the University Faculty Senate Delegate - Alternate election:

Elected:

Enid Stubin 42 Robert Cowan 41 Other results:

Gordon Bassen 35
Michelle Bracco 13
Gail Levine 11
Katia Perea 2
Rick Armstrong 2
Rick Repetti 1

Total Ballots Cast 86 + 1 invalid ballot

In the election for Adjunct Delegate, the results are as follows:

Elected:

Frances Ruoff 10

Other results:

Joanne Palmieri 3

Total Ballots Cast 13

CC Meeting 3/23/10

Attachment B