

KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE College Council

M-240 May 24, 2011 Meeting of College Council Volume 39 Number 1

There were present: Prof. Aranoff Dean Basile Prof. Beeber Prof. Borgese Prof. Brancaccio-Taras Ms. Cohen Dean DiLorenzo Prof. Farrell Ms. Fernandez Dean Fox Prof. Gattullo Prof. Gerwin

Prof. Murphy Prof. Nanin Prof. Nicosia Ms. Palmieri Prof. C. Pierre Prof. Pollack Prof. Sokolow Mr. Soloviev Prof. Spear V.P. Suss Prof. Wood

Provost Suss called the meeting to order at 3:41 PM and turned the microphone over to Prof. Sokolow.

I. The Council members nominated the following faculty to serve on the Committee on Committees:

Prof. Gregory

Prof. Guigno

Mr. Hermida

Prof. Hesse

Prof. Hume

V.P. Keller

Prof. R. King

Prof. Kraljic

Prof. Martin

Prof. Mehlman

Prof. Miranda

Prof. Lax

Prof. Kraljic, Prof. Nanin, and Prof. Sokolow were elected unanimously.

II. The Council nominated the following students to fill the remaining seats on the Committee:

Ms. Fernandez, Mr. Hardy, and Mr. Soloviev were elected unanimously.

III. The Committee on Committees met to decide on the members of the standing committees. Upon their return and the announcement of the new committees, the Council broke up by committee to elect chairs and secretaries. The results were as follows:

<u>Committee on Committees</u>: Chair, Prof. Sokolow; Secretary, Prof. Pierre <u>Strategic Planning & Budget</u>: Chair, Dean Fox, Secretary, V.P. Keller <u>Curriculum</u>: Chair, Prof. Martin; Secretary, Prof. Connolly <u>Instructional</u>: Chair Prof. Hesse; Secretary, Prof. C. Pierre <u>Legislative</u>: Chair, Prof. Sokolow; Secretary, Prof. Dawson <u>Students</u>: Chair, Dean Dalpes

The meeting was adjourned at 3:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Sokolow

Michael Sokolow, Secretary, College Council