

M-240 September 29, 2009 Volume 37 Number 2

There were present:

Mr. Adams	Mr. Dennie
Prof. Arliss	Ms. Driscoll
Prof. Babbitt	Prof. Farley
Prof. Barnhart	Prof. Farrell
Dean Basile	Dean Fox
Prof. Beeber	Prof. Gale
Ms. Belgrave	Prof. Gartner
Prof. Bernstein	Prof. Gerwin
Prof. Burger	Prof. Graziano
Prof. Cally	Prof. Graziano-King
Ms. Campbell	Mr. Guerrero
Ms. Chapman	Prof. Guigno
Ms. Ciccarelli	Mr. Hermida
Ms. Cohen	Prof. Hesse
Dean Dalpes	Ms. Hudson

Prof. Hume V. P. Keller Prof. Klapper Ms. Koranteng Prof. Kraljic Curran Prof. Lavin Prof. Mikalopas Prof. Mogensen Mr. Morales Prof. Murphy Prof. Nicosia Prof. Olubummo Prof. O'Malley Ms. Palmieri Prof. Pierre Prof. Pollack Mr. Rosias Ms. Saladuchin Prof. Sarinsky Prof. Scherek Prof. Sokolow Prof. Staum V.P. Suss Mr. Troudt Ms. Valentin Prof. Yarmish Prof. Zeitlin

Provost Stuart Suss called the meeting to order at 3:10 p.m. President Peruggi was attending the CUNY Board of Trustees Meeting.

I. The minutes of both meetings of the Council held on June 2, 2009 were approved unanimously.

## II. Elections

A. Ms. Barbara Ladman was nominated to serve as secretary and was elected by acclamation.

B. Prof. Richard Staum was nominated to serve as parliamentarian was also elected by acclamation.

## III. Reports

A. Provost's Report

The Provost reiterated the record-breaking enrollment and expressed appreciation to the department Chairs for their rapid response adding classes all week long. He also thanked the faculty for accepting the larger classes. He reminded the council of the improvements in graduation rate and our national reputation and asked that the members give themselves a round of applause.

B. Legislative Committee

Chairperson Michael Sokolow reported that last Spring's Council resolutions regarding the consolidation of committees and the changes in election procedures recently sailed through the University Committee on Faculty and Staff. Tonight the items go before the Board of Trustees and are expected to be approved.

IV. New Business

In the absence of new business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara Ladman

Barbara Ladman, Secretary, College Council