

M-240

May 25, 2010

Volume 38 Number 1

Meeting of College Council

There were present:

Prof. Aranoff	Dean Fox	Prof. Kraljic Curran	Ms. Palmieri
Prof. Babbitt	Prof. Gerwin	Ms. Lambinicio	Ms. A. Pierre
Prof. Barnhart	Prof. Giachetta-Ryan	Prof. Lavin	Prof. C. Pierre
Prof. Bassen	Prof. Graziano	Ms. Levine	Ms. Richmond
Mr. Beaubrun	Prof. Graziano-King	Prof. Martin	Mr. Rodriguez
Prof. Beeber	Prof. Gregory	Prof. Mikalopas	Ms. Saladuchin
Prof. Brancaccio-Taras	Prof. Guigno	Prof. Miranda	Prof. Scherek
Ms. Cohen	Mr. Hermida	Prof. Mogensen	Prof. Sokolow
Dean Dalpes	Prof. Hesse	Prof. Murphy	Prof. Staum
Prof. M. Dawson	Prof. Hume	Prof. Nicosia	V.P. Suss
Dean DiLorenzo	V.P. Keller	Prof. O'Malley	Mr. Troudt
Prof. Farrell	Prof. R. King		Mr. White-Goode

President Peruggi called the organizational meeting to order at 3:56 p.m, and turned the microphone over to Prof. Sokolow.

- I. The Council members nominated the following faculty to serve on the Committee on Committees: Prof. Martin, Prof. Pierre, Prof. Miranda, Prof. Beeber and Mr. Troudt. Prof Martin and Mr. Troudt declined and the remaining three were elected unanimously.
- II. The Council nominated 4 students to fill the remaining seats on the Committee:

Ms. Pierre, Ms. Richmond, Mr. Freeburn and Ms. Levine. Elected were:

Ms. Pierre 26 votes Ms. Richmond 23 votes Ms. Levine 22 votes

The remaining were cast for Mr. Freeburn -14 votes. There were 43 ballots cast + 2 blank ballots.

III. The Committee on Committees met to decide on the members of the standing committees. Upon their return and the announcement of the new committees, the Council broke up by committee to elect chairs and secretaries. The results were as follows:

Strategic Planning & Budget: Chair, Dean Fox, Secretary, Dean DiLorenzo

Curriculum: Chair, Prof. Martin, Secretary, Prof. Graziano Instructional: Chair Prof. Hesse, Secretary, Prof. C. Pierrre Legislative: Chair, Prof. Sokolow, Secretary, Prof. Dawson Students: Chair, Ms. Richmond, Secretary, Prof. Gerwin

IV. Following the committee elections, Prof Richard Staum was nominated to serve as Parliamentarian and was elected by acclamation.

Prof. Michael Sokolow was nominated to serve as Secretary and was elected unanimously.

Prof Sokolow thanked Ms. Barbara Ladman for her service as secretary.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara Ladman

Barbara Ladman, Secretary, College Council