Contact Us

Apply Now by Filling Out Our Application
For best user experience, please download the form by right-clicking the link and selecting the "Save link/target as..." and proceed to open and fill it out in Acrobat Reader, which can be Downloaded for Free.

For general inquiries:
AAS@kbcc.cuny.edu
Or Call 718-368-5175

For in person assistance through our Zoom Virtual Office Hours:
Morning Hours visit us on Monday & Wednesday 9:30am to 11:30am
Afternoon Hours visit us on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 3-5pm
Just use Zoom ID: 718 368 5175 or click the below link
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7183685175

 

Stella Woodroffe, PhD, LMHC
Director 
stella.woodroffe@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-5175 

 

Peter Santiago, LMHC
Associate Director/Counselor 
peter.santiago@kbcc.cuny.edu 
718-368-5175 

Gail Glass-Malley, LMHC
Counselor 
gail.glassmalley@kbcc.cuny.edu 
718-368-5175

 

Yana Markelov, MSW
Counselor 
yana.markelov@kbcc.cuny.edu 
718-368-5175

Laura Armour
Deaf and Note-taking Services Coordinator 
laura.armour@kbcc.cuny.edu 
718-368-5175

 

Sonia Velazquez
Testing Coordinator 
sonia.velazquez@kbcc.cuny.edu 
718-368-5175

Benjamin Hanon
Assistive Technology Specialist
benjamin.hanon@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-5175

 

CUNY LEADS 

Nicholas Giampetruzzi, LMHC, NCC
LEADS Advisor/Counselor 
Nicholas.Giampetruzzi@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-5175 
For more information, visit the CUNY LEADS webpage

CUNY LEADS Plus

Debra Haimer, MSEd, CRC (she, her, hers)
CUNY LEADS Plus Advisor
Debra.Haimer@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-6639
For more information, visit the CUNY LEADS Plus webpage

 

Transition to College Support (TCS)

Chinyere Ryan, MHC
TCS Coordinator
Chinyere.ryan@kbcc.cuny.edu
For more information, visit the TCS webpage

 

TRIO

AAS works very closely with TRiO Student Support Services.
Faith Fogelman, ACSW
TRiO Program Manager 
faith.fogelman@kbcc.cuny.edu 

Alena Kastin, LMSW
TRiO Program Counselor
Alena.Kastin@kbcc.cuny.edu

Suellen Butnik, MSEd
Retention Specialist
Suellen.Butnik@kbcc.cuny.edu

Dinara Kuatova, MHC
Persistence Specialist
Dinara.Kautova@kbcc.cuny.edu

For more information visit TRiO Student Support Services program website

 

Disability Related Student Clubs

Students Unlimited

Students Unlimited has been a club on the KBCC campus for over 20 years and has always been committed to bringing awareness to the KBCC community.  We attempt, through events on campus, to inform people of the struggles, injustices, achievements, and strengths of people with disabilities here at KBCC and worldwide.

Find us on Facebook at Studentsunlmited Kingsborough
Phone/Text: 347-766-Club (2582)
Email: studentsunlimited2010@gmail.com